The Whole World Must Change: CD (6-Panel Digipack)
  • The Whole World Must Change: CD (6-Panel Digipack)
In cart Not available Out of stock

This (vocal) Jazz record pays homage to the Masters of the past, while brilliantly crossing over into some R&B/Pop references of the current time. Beautiful, old standards are arranged with a current sound. Riveting, new compositions are also featured.

Track List:

  1. First Time -Edwin Hamilton

  2. The Shadow of Your Smile -Johnny Mandel/Paul Francis Webster (Arr. Edwin Hamilton)

  3. I Cover the Waterfront -Johnny Green/Edward Heyman (Arr. Edwin Hamilton)

  4. Prelude to Gospazz -Edwin Hamilton

  5. Gospazz -Edwin Hamilton

  6. Old Devil Moon -E. Y. Harburg/Burton Lane (Arr. Edwin Hamilton)

  7. St. Thomas (Drum Solo) -Sonny Rollins (Arr. Edwin Hamilton)

  8. We Shall Overcome (Featuring: Niki Haris) -Pete Seeger/Guy Carawan/Frank Hamilton/Zilphia Horton (Arr. Edwin Hamilton)

  9. The Whole World Must Change (Featuring: Wycliffe Gordon) -Edwin Hamilton

  10. Straight, No Chaser (Featuring: Eric Reed) -Thelonious Monk (Arr. Edwin Hamilton)

  11. Tenderly -Walter Gross/Jack Lawrence (Arr. Edwin Hamilton)

  12. Waltz for Debby -Eugene Lees/William Evans (Arr. Edwin Hamilton)

  13. Honeysuckle Rose -Thomas Waller/Andy Razaf (Arr. Edwin Hamilton)

  14. Come Sunday -Duke Ellington (Arr. Edwin Hamilton)

  15. Until the End of Time (Featuring: Wycliffe Gordon) -Edwin Hamilton

Special Note: You buy it, and I'll take care of the shipping and handling!

Read more… close